• Categories

  • The Golden Rule

    “That which is hateful to you do not do to another ... the rest (of the Torah) is all commentary, now go study.”

    - Rabbi Hillel
  • Best Way To Subscribe Via Email

  • Lists of posts and videos

    Feedburner listing the last 25 posts

    Dandelion Salad Videos

    Dandelion Salad Posts

    Don’t Enlist, But Don’t Just Take My Word For It by Lo
    Please pass this on to anyone you know who may be considering enlisting as a soldier (mercenary).

  • Amendment I

    Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.
  • Disclaimer:

    The views and/or opinions posted on all the blog posts and in the comment sections are of their respective authors, not necessarily those of Dandelion Salad.

    All content has been used with permission from the copyright owners, who reserve all rights, and that for uses outside of fair use (an excerpt), permission must be obtained from the respective copyright owner.

  • US Deaths in Afghanistan: Obama vs Bush. Click here to learn more.

Life After People (full video; must-see)

Dandelion Salad

replaced video June 22, 2011

 on Jul 16, 2008

Historical channel
1 hr 28 min 2 sec – Jan 29, 2008

Life after people – (part 1/9)

Playlist:

http://www.youtube.com/user/Chichanpwns#g/c/8206296305A1B743

16 Responses

  1. [...] Life After People (full video; must-see) [...]

  2. [...] Life After People (full video; must-see) [...]

  3. [...] Life After People (full video; must-see) [...]

  4. It will be us that will eventually disappear, whether it be from pollution or disease. I think this documentary puts our life into perspective. As much as we try and destroy the earth, in the end the earth will thrive and replenish itself. So next time you hear “save the earth” think of it more like “save our life as we know it on earth”. We can pollute the air and water all we want, but it is living creatures that will suffer the consequences. The earth will restore it self once we are gone. If we are lucky, amino acids will remain and perhaps, by chance, humans may mutate from them again. Surely we will once again evolve into some kind of intelligent being and then the destruction will once again begin.
    I think I stopped making sense.
    But this movie does open up interesting theories, and I guess that was the intent. It’s all theory and discussion. I think it is great!!

  5. “And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea.”

    Revelation 21:1

  6. I agree with you, Matt. Thanks for sharing this with your friend, too.

  7. yeah, I watched it later at night I started to fall asleep towards the end, but it was interesting enough to watch. I got my friend to watch it too, we want to know WHY we would be eradicated I told him the obvious reasons he wants to know why I thought that way. It’s a good program to create discussions.

  8. Thanks, Matt. When or I should say if I have the time, I’ll write more in detail. I plan on watching it again, too.

  9. I found it very interesting, it makes you think about how things can and or cannot function without human interference. It also shows that humans are creatures on this planet just like the other things we don’t always think about.

  10. That’s all you got from it? Doesn’t it make you think about all kinds of stuff?

  11. Hmmm. I still cannot see the value of it, except to say that some creative team of people have had a good time putting it all together, and its an interesting piece of art, but that’s about it.

  12. It’s right here on my blog or you can go to Google to watch it there for a larger screen.

  13. Oh sorry no I didn’t. I’ll go there now!

  14. Harrison, did you watch the entire program? It’s absolutely fascinating.

  15. Oh please. Why this focus on destruction? Well, if you want it, it’s all yours….

Please add to the conversation.

