McCain: If I’m elected, I’ll shrink govt, just not my job (satire)

Robert

by R J Shulman
Dandelion Salad
featured writer
Robert’s blog post
April 29, 2008

PHOENIX – Senator John McCain jumped on a familiar GOP talking point when he said, “if elected President, I’ll shrink the Government, only not my job or any other Republican position. As you know, Ronald Reagan, I feel so good when I can quote God, said the eleventh commandment is not to talk ill of a fellow Republican or take away a Republican job or Republican government handout. To make government smaller I will cut benefits to the poor, education for the poor, health care for the poor, but will not leave them with nothing as we will continue to give them, free of charge, our scorn.”

“McCain is talking straight stuff,” said President Bush, “as there is an old saying in Texas or is it Tennessee, that fool me once, no, I mean fool me twice, wait, I got it, the saying is I’m a fool twice over.”

“Thanks to the fair and balanced media, Americans will soon know how much sense it makes,” said Karl Rove, “that people who hate the Government and pledge to destroy it should be the ones elected to run it.”

see

The McCain Health Plan: Millions Lose Coverage, Health Costs Worsen, & Insurance & Drug Industries Win

McCain: I will follow Osama bin Laden to the gates of hell + McCain’s Serious Foreign Policy

McCain Sound Bytes the MSM Ignored (videos)

McCain visits New Orleans: I would have nuked Katrina first (satire)

McCain-John

2 thoughts on “McCain: If I’m elected, I’ll shrink govt, just not my job (satire)

  1. Pingback: Max and the Marginalized: Teflon John (cartoon video!) « Dandelion Salad

  2. Pingback: McCain: Mission Accomplished (video) « Dandelion Salad

Comments are closed.