• Categories

  • The Golden Rule

    “That which is hateful to you do not do to another ... the rest (of the Torah) is all commentary, now go study.”

    - Rabbi Hillel
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Remember to click "manage" to set your preferences, such as daily or immediate and the time of delivery.

  • Subscribe Via Email

  • Note on Older Videos

    Videos posted between 2008 and 2011 are not showing up because the coding used to embed the videos no longer work. Lockerz (who bought Vodpod) has shut down. If anyone has the time to look up the coding (youtube url) and put that link in the comment section of the post, I'd appreciate it. Thanks for understanding. More info: Note on Older Videos Posted on Dandelion Salad by Lo
  • Lists of posts and videos

    Dandelion Salad Videos

    Dandelion Salad Posts

    Don’t Enlist, But Don’t Just Take My Word For It by Lo
    Please pass this on to anyone you know who may be considering enlisting as a soldier (mercenary).

  • Amendment I

    Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.
  • Disclaimer:

    The views and/or opinions posted on all the blog posts and in the comment sections are of their respective authors, not necessarily those of Dandelion Salad.

    All content has been used with permission from the copyright owners, who reserve all rights, and that for uses outside of fair use (an excerpt), permission must be obtained from the respective copyright owner.

  • The Internet is Under Attack

  • US Deaths in Afghanistan: Obama vs Bush. Click here to learn more.

The Internet Connection is Now Working Again by Lo

Dandelion Salad

Beautiful Fall Day

Image by Dandelion Salad via Flickr

by Lo
Oct. 23, 2012

The Internet connection is now working again.

It was sporadic service from last Tues to Sat, then a serviceman came to fix it on Sat and made it worse, believe or not.

Made another appointment with another serviceman and he replaced the cable line to the utility pole and replaced the modem. And it’s up and running again.

Thanks everyone for your patience as I attempt to get somewhat caught up in the postings.

The photo is one I took in the neighborhood park last Tuesday. More Fall pictures.

cheers,

Lo

4 Responses

  1. I got rid of my cable connection as well and here in NYC without it you have no reception whatsoever. I must say I don’t miss it at all. I have not watched the debates except on Democracy Now or RT where the third party candidates are allowed to speak. What a mess. Our corporate duopoly does not serve we the people at all. Thanks Lo for all you do and I’m glad you’re back up and running.

    • Thanks, Jill. Same here: no TV reception without cable or having to buy a new TV set. I turned off my TV in 2003, I think. The Internet connection is through the cable TV company that charges me extra for not signing up for cable TV, unfortunately.

      All of the debates are archived on C-SPAN, so there is no need to have to watch via the TV set as well as Democracy Now!, and Youtube videos.

  2. Great photo, Lo! I’m glad that you were able to get the Internet up and running again. I’m still waiting to get it installed at my house here in Kuala Lumpur. I eat breakfast every morning before walking into work at the Indian mama near me (an open-air restaurant with a tandoori oven and at least six Indian-Malaysian wait staff 24/7), and that’s where I do most of my communication on the Internet. I always have Nescafe to drink and roti telur (a Malaysian egg and bread dish made on the grill which is the BEST breakfast I’ve ever eaten.) I’m happy to be out of the presidential campaign mind control efforts. I keep having a fantasy that neither Obama or Romney actually becomes president; that something happens which puts someone else entirely different in office who surprises everyone.

    • Thanks, Ariel. Your breakfast sounds delicious. Good that you do have somewhere to log on to the Internet close to your house. I don’t have cable TV and don’t bother turning the local TV stations on so have been spared the election commercials, too, fortunately.

Please add to the conversation.

