Greg Craven: Utopia Konferenz (2008; must-see)

Dandelion Salad

Sunset

Image by Dandelion Salad via Flickr

wonderingmind42
March 10, 2010

A presentation I was invited to give to 500 “movers and shakers” in Berlin, Germany in November of 2008.

No earth-shaking new insights here that aren’t already in my book, and I had to talk slow because English was the audience’s second (or third, or fourth) language.

Seems like just more of the same blah blah to me at this point. But for some reason, I was a smash hit. Tons of people came up to me the rest of the day and told me how awesome I was, how it was the best presentation they’d ever heard, and that I’d have a flood of invitations to speak at conferences now. (Maybe they just have a really low expectation of Americans. And I’m still waiting for that “flood.”)

Best of all, I got to meet one of my heroes, Amory Lovins, who was the speaker after me! Yow! And even better, as I came off the stage, he actually said to me “You had some good stuff up there.” (*Swoon!*) I’ll remember that compliment ’til the day I die! :-)

The book: http://snurl.com/kjpvp

The trailer: https://dandelionsalad.wordpress.com/2009/06/21/whats-the-worst-that-could-happen-a-rational-response/

The website: www.gregcraven.org

The feeling all this has left in me (HINT: I’m the car): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Phurqwcgw4

Pts 2-4

*

*

from the archives:

The Most IMPORTANT Video You’ll Ever See (videos; Parts 1-4)

The Most IMPORTANT Video You’ll Ever See (videos; Parts 5-8)

How It All Ends (Global Warming; must-see video; links)

How It All Ends: Your Mission (global warming; must-see videos)

2 thoughts on “Greg Craven: Utopia Konferenz (2008; must-see)

  1. Pingback: Greg Craven: Climategate « Dandelion Salad

  2. Pingback: Carbon offsets trading vs Reducing CO2 emissions by Daniel N. White « Dandelion Salad

Comments are closed.