L’Shana Tova – Happy New Year! + Judgment Day: A Rosh Hashanah Song for 5774 2013

Dandelion Salad

L’Shana Tova Umetuka Tikatevu

May you be inscribed in the book of a Good and Sweet Year.

L’Shana Tova Umetuka Tikatevu

Image by Dandelion Salad via Flickr


Judgment Day: A Rosh Hashanah Song for 5774 2013

Daniel Brenner on Aug 15, 2012

Words and Music by Daniel S. Brenner (c) 2013 LYRICS below

The King sits on a throne so high /Lounging on an endless sky

/Looking down on you and I/Judgment day

And now the new year will unfold/The Book of life story told

/Who dies young? Who grows old?/On Judgment day

When the shofar sounds I’ll be closin’ my eyes/Examine my actions self-actualize

I’ll beat my chest and apologize/I’ll listen to the sermon and sympathize

A hundred blasts is all it takes/To erase away the little mistakes

Eat organic honeycakes /On judgment day

The ram’s horn sounds a tremelo /Avinu Malkeynu chanted low

The choir sways to and fro/ On judgment day

Dip your apple in local honey/Say I’m sorry, give away your money

Feel remorse and feel regret/It’s gonna be the best year yet

4 I’m ready for the Judgment day


The Mysterious Prophecy of Isaiah 53

Please add to the conversation.

