Barack Obama – His Words Are Not True, by William Blum

by William Blum
Featured Writer
Dandelion Salad
May 2, 2012

obama_sellout_pstr

Image by sandy_sanders via Flickr

What you need to succeed is sincerity, and if you can fake sincerity you’ve got it made. (Old Hollywood axiom)

“A few months ago I told the American people that I did not trade arms for hostages. My heart and my best intentions still tell me that is true, but the facts and evidence tell me it is not.”President Ronald Reagan, 1987 1

On April 23, speaking at the Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, DC, President Barack Obama told his assembled audience that as president “I’ve done my utmost … to prevent and end atrocities”.

Continue reading

May Day Protests Around the World + Thousands join May Day march for workers rights in New York

MayDay_05012012_0275

Image by d*unit via Flickr

Dandelion Salad

May 1, 2012 by

Workers take to the streets on International Workers’ Day in Asia, Africa, the Middle East and Europe

Continue reading